PBA · @pbaconnect

29th Dec 2015 from TwitLonger

From the Office of the Commissioner:

All the referees were present in the meeting with the Commissioner. In their opening statement, the referees accepted that they missed the call, they were apologetic and were ready to face the sanctions that would be imposed on them.

In the deliberation with the technical committee, it was determined that two (2) violations were not called. One was the 5-second ball hogging violation which was the responsibility of referee Rommel Gruta.

The second infraction was the backing violation of GlobalPort’s Stanley Pringle, whose responsibility was that of referee Edward Aquino’s.

The technical committee also determined that only referees Aquino and Gruta were liable for these missed calls.

As a result of these two non-calls, Barangay Ginebra was denied final ball possession.

The technical committee decided that both referees shall be suspended for the rest of the ongoing Philippine Cup effective immediately.

Reply · Report Post