TwitLonger

#Mets If you were curious, here's why Prado was safe, even though Ike tagged him: Rule 9.02 (c) If the umpires consult after a play and change a call that had
been made, then they have the authority to take all steps that they may deem
necessary, in their discretion, to eliminate the results and consequences of the earlier
call that they are reversing, including placing runners where they think those
runners would have been after the play, had the ultimate call been made as the
initial call,

http://tl.gd/ib1h78 · Reply
Report post (?)